From Martin Lohse
Jump to: navigation, search

Work by Martin Lohse for symphony orchestra

Click picture to view
Click to view


Download score (pdf)
Contact composer for parts


Composer Martin Lohse
Title Magma

Work number W.11
Composition year 2001

Movements 7
Duration 15 min

Genre music for amateurs
Number of instruments +10
Instrumentation symphony orchestra

Score notation computer (Sibelius)
Pages 46
Free score yes
Published yes

First performance 26 Jan 2002

by Albertslund Symfoniorkester
place Nytårskoncert, Albertslundhuset, Albertslund, Denmark

Musical styles and elements modal, melodic, expressive


Amateur orchestra

2-4 Flauti
2-4 Oboi
2-4 Clarenetti in Bb (3. clarinetto basso)
4 Sassofoni

1. in Bb
2. alto in Eb
3. tenore in Bb
4. baritone in Eb

2-4 Fagotti (3. contrafagotto)

4-6 Corni in F, eventualmente incluse:

2 Bugle (trumba naturale)

3 Trombe in Bb
2 Valvola di tromboni o tromboni
1 Tuba

1 Timpani and Tam-tam
2 Percussione

1. Gran cassa
2. Metal Plate, Tubular Bells

1 Pianoforte

Violini I
Violini II

The score is transposing.
Double bass sounds an octave lower than written.

Martin Lohse 2002


All versions of - Magma

New Years Concert
Albertslundhuset, Albertslund, Denmark
Saturday 26 January 2002
... more info

List of music for amateurs